Tim Farron’s Latest Shadow Cabinet Reshuffle

Some of you may have seen in various other locations that our leader, Tim Farron has recently had a reshuffle of his front bench and there aren’t too many surprises, although some have highlighted the exclusion of our man at arms, Greg Mulholland – however, many suspect he will form the siege weapons (back bench) for the Liberal Democrats.

Here is the full front bench line-up that was announced:

  • Tim Farron MP – Liberal Democrat Leader
  • Baroness Sal Brinton – Party President
  • Alistair Carmichael – Shadow First Secretary of State
  • Baroness Susan Kramer – Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer
  • Tom Brake MP – Shadow Foreign Secretary, Shadow Leader of the House, Chief Whip
  • Lord Brian Paddick – Shadow Home Secretary
  • Nick Clegg MP – Shadow Brexit and International Trade Secretary
  • Baroness Judith Jolly – Shadow Defence Secretary
  • Norman Lamb MP – Shadow Health Secretary
  • Lord Don Foster – Shadow Business and Industrial Strategy Secretary
  • Baroness Lynne Featherstone – Shadow Energy Secretary
  • John Pugh MP – Shadow Education Secretary
  • Baroness Cathy Bakewell – Shadow Work and Pensions
  • Baroness Lorely Burt – Shadow Equalities Secretary
  • Lord Jonathan Marks – Shadow Justice Secretary
  • Baroness Kath Pinnock – Shadow Communities Secretary
  • Baroness Jenny Randerson – Shadow Transport Secretary
  • Baroness Jane Bonham-Carter – Shadow Culture Secretary
  • Lord Dick Newby – Leader of the House of Lords
  • Lord Ben Stoneham – Lords Chief Whip
  • Baroness Kate Parminter – Shadow Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Baroness Shas Sheehan – Shadow International Development Secretary
  • Mark Williams MP – Leader of the Welsh Liberal Democrats
  • Willie Rennie MSP – Leader of the Scottish Liberal Democrats
  • Baroness Alison Suttie – Shadow Northern Ireland Secretary
  • Caroline Pidgeon – Shadow Minister for London
  • Catherine Bearder – EU/ALDE Liaison
  • Baroness Sarah Ludford – Lords Shadow Brexit Minister

Others who attend the Shadow Cabinet are:

  • Baroness Lindsay Northover – Shadow Lords Minister for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
  • Lord Jeremy Purvis – Shadow Lords Minister for International Trade
  • Baroness Joan Walmsley – Shadow Lords Minister for Health
  • Lord Mike Storey – Shadow Lords Minister for Education
  • Lord Malcolm Bruce – Shadow Lords Minister for Scotland
  • Baroness Chris Humphreys – Shadow Lords Minister for Wales

Other party spokespersons announced are:

  • Lord John Shipley – Shadow Minister for Housing
  • Lord Martin Thomas – Shadow Attorney General
  • Lord Paul Tyler – Shadow Minister for Political and Constitutional Reform
  • Lord William Wallace – Shadow Minister for the Cabinet Office

One thing we can say, our Shadow Cabinet is certainly not a running joke like the Tory front bench..

What are your thoughts to the new reshuffle?

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply